Magical Cuisine- All Things Harry Potter

If you know me, you know that I LOVE Harry Potter. I have read the series 1o times and even have a Deathly Hallows tattoo. I also love baking. For these reasons, I have chose to combine two of my greatest interests and do my learning project on making food from the Harry Potter series.

The plan that I have for this project is to make a different dish from the Harry Potter series each week. I will start by using a recipe found on Pintrest, google, or youtube. I will follow this recipe completely. After following the recipe, I will taste test the food and see how I feel about it. If the recipe does not live up to how I imagined the food from the books would taste, I will make modifications to the recipe and will post those modifications as well.

I have yet to decide every recipe I want to do, but here are a few of the food items I will for surely be making throughout the next few weeks:

  • Butterbeer (warm and frozen)
  • Cauldron Cakes
  • Pumpkin Pasties
  • Hagrid’s “Happee Birthdae Harry” cake
hogwarts
Here is a picture of me at Hogwarts
4 thoughts on “Magical Cuisine- All Things Harry Potter

Add yours

    1. Hey Tanya! I think my favourite part of my trip to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter was either the ride that took us right into Hogwarts or else the frozen butterbeer!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

